Making-the-Startup podcast 

Successful and aspiring entrepreneurs are given a stage in this podcast series: What drives them, what development steps have they taken in their professional and private lives, how have they dealt with setbacks and how do they motivate themselves and others? Interesting founders with the most exciting startups are presented and discussed here!

with Patrick Setzer, digital entry

making-the-startup_apple.PNG
making-the-startup_overcast.PNG
making-the-startup_stitcher.PNG
making-the-startup_radio-public_edited.p
making-the-startup_spotify.PNG
google_podcasts.PNG
making-the-startup_breaker.PNG
making-the-startup_anchor.PNG
making-the-startup_pocket-casts.PNG
making-the-startup_deezer.PNG

Making-the-Startup - The Founder Podcast


The Making-the-Startup podcast series aims to create a stage for both successful and aspiring entrepreneurs. Patrick Setzer, the moderator of Making-the-Startup, has dealt with countless small and large startups in innovative segments over the past 20 years and has also founded several startups himself and got to know incredibly visionary entrepreneurs and strong founding personalities. And that's exactly what Making-the-Startup is all about: exactly what drives them, what development steps they have taken in their professional and personal lives, how they dealt with setbacks and how they motivate themselves and others. In the podcast series Making-the-Startup you will get to know very interesting entrepreneurs and founders, benefit from their experiences and accompany them in their most exciting startup moments. And finally, the guests will also be presented with a cross-industry mix of startups and companies that could be very interesting for one or the other venture capitalist. 

Inspiring entrepreneurs and founder personalities

Venture capitalists rightly say that more than half of the success of a business idea depends on the founding team and not just on the idea of ​​how to wrongly assume. Patrick Setzer, Managing Director of the consulting firm digital entry, speaks in the podcast Making-the-Startup with the most interesting startup founders and the most exciting entrepreneurs from the startup and corporate scene. In detail, your start-up experience with start-ups is discussed with founders and entrepreneurs and the greatest successes and hurdles are shared. The Making-the-Startup podcast also looks at the world of startups and innovations from a venture capital perspective, discusses current venture capital financing rounds of startups, and discusses the status of the global investor scene with entrepreneurs and investment managers. How does a young or medium-sized company, for example, master the challenge of getting good staff when large tech-companies outperform you in terms of brand, salary payments, bonuses, stock-options, startup-lifestyle and lifelong learning? You can find the answers in the Making-the-Startup podcast. The digital entry founder invites guests to innovative business ideas from all sectors and industrial areas to Making-the-Startup.

All topics about founding and growing

The podcast Making-the-Startup sheds light on valuable experience from founders across all industries, as well as hurdles in setting up a startup. There is detailed discussion of all the details of the business idea, market and competition research, business planning, first steps in the market, proof-of-concepts, legal forms, founding teams and much more. The goal of making the startup is to develop a good knowledge of the opportunities and risks of starting a business. Decision aids, tools, market analyzes, business plans and much more are to be presented and discussed in order to establish and develop innovations.

Patrick Setzer is moderator of the podcast Making-the-Startup

Making-the-Startup host is the founder and managing director of digital entry GmbH, which advises companies on the planning, development and purchase of startups, and is also partially involved in the restructuring of startups. The founder has been in the startup and digital business for over 20 years, has founded himself several times, restructured and sold internet companies for Dax groups, participated in the global rollercoaster ride of a large startup for five years in a renewable energy company and most recently was globally responsible for mobility services units at BMW Group. This look at startups and corporations inspired him to found the consulting company digital entry in 2018 because there is still a lot of work to be done in the area of ​​innovation and startups and he would like to make a contribution here with the digital consulting firm and the podcast series. The idea for Making-the-Startup came to him from a customer who participated in an Amazon Prime Video series called Making the Cut - but more about that in podcast number 1 from Making-the-Startup.

Making-the-Startup Podcast

Erfolgreichen und aufstrebenden Unternehmern wird in dieser Podcast Serie eine Bühne gegeben: Was treibt sie an, welche Entwicklungsschritte haben sie in Ihrem beruflichen und privaten Leben genommen, wie sind sie Rückschlägen umgegangen und wie motivieren sie sich und andere? Es werden interessante GründerInnen mit den spannendsten Startups vorgestellt und besprochen. 

mit Patrick Setzer, digital entry

making-the-startup_apple.PNG
making-the-startup_overcast.PNG
making-the-startup_stitcher.PNG
making-the-startup_radio-public_edited.p
making-the-startup_spotify.PNG
making-the-startup_google.PNG
making-the-startup_breaker.PNG
making-the-startup_anchor.PNG
making-the-startup_pocket-casts.PNG
making-the-startup_deezer.PNG

Making-the-Startup - Der Gründer Podcast

Mit der Making-the-Startup Podcast Serie soll eine Bühne für bereits erfolgreiche wie auch aufstrebende Unternehmer geschaffen werden. Patrick Setzer, der Moderator von Making the Startup, hat sich letzten 20 Jahren mit unzähligen kleinen und großen Startups in innovativen Segmenten beschäftigt und auch selbst mehrere Startups gegründet und dabei unglaublich visionäre Unternehmer und starke Gründungspersönlichkeiten kennengelernt. Und um genau diese soll es bei Making-the-Startup um genau diese Persönlichkeiten gehen: Was sie antreibt, welche Entwicklungsschritte sie auf Ihrem Berufs- und Lebensweg genommen haben, wie sie mit Rückschlägen umgegangen sind und wie sie sich und andere motivieren. In der Podcast-Reihe Making-the-Startup wird man also sehr interessante UnternehmerInnen und Gründer Persönlichkeiten kennen lernen, von ihren Erfahrungen profitieren und sie bei ihren spannendsten Startup Momenten begleiten. Und letztlich wird durch die Gäste auch ein industrieübergreifender Mix an Startups und Firmen vorgestellt, die für den ein oder anderen Venture Capitalisten sehr interessant sein könnten.

Spannende Unternehmer und Gründer-Persönlichkeiten

Risikokapitalgeber sagen zu Recht, dass mehr als die Hälfte des Erfolgs einer Geschäftsidee am Gründer Team hängt und nicht rein an der Idee wie man fälschlich annehmen könnte. Patrick Setzer, der Geschäftsführer der Digitalberatung digital entry, spricht im Podcast Making-the-Startup mit den interessantesten Startup Gründern und spannendsten Unternehmern aus der Startup und Unternehmens Szene. Im Detail wird mit Gründern und Entrepreneuren Ihre Gründer-Erfahrungen beim Startup Aufbau besprochen und die größten Erfolge und Hürden geteilt. Ebenso wird im Making-the-Startup Podcast aus Venture Capital Sicht die Startup- und Innovationswelt beleuchtet, aktuelle Risikokapital Finanzierungsrunden von Startups diskutiert und der Status der globalen Kapitalgeber Szene mit Unternehmern und Beteiligungsmanagern besprochen. Wie meistert beispielsweise eine junge oder mittelständische Firma die Herausforderung an gutes Personal zu kommen, wenn parallel große Tech-Konzerne einen bei Marke, Gehaltszahlung, Boni, Stock-Options, Startup-Lifestyle und lebenslangem Lernen übertreffen? Die Antworten gibt es im Making-the-Startup Podcast. Es werden vom digital entry Gründer Gäste zu innovativen Geschäftsideen aus den allen Sektoren und Industrie-Bereichen zu Making-the-Startup eingeladen.

Alle Themen rund um Gründung & Wachstum

Der Podcast Making-the-Startup beleuchtet industrieübergreifend wertvolle Erfahrungen von Gründern sowie Hürden beim Startup Aufbau. Detailliert wird über alle Details von der Geschäftsidee, über Markt- und Wettbewerbs-Recherchen, Geschäftsplanung, erste Schritte am Markt, Proof-of-Concepts, Rechtsformen, Gründerteams und vieles mehr gesprochen. Making-the-Startup hast als Ziel gute Kenntnis über die Chancen und Risiken von Unternehmensgründungen zu entwickeln. Dabei sollen Entscheidungshilfen, Tools, Marktanalysen, Businesspläne und vieles mehr vorgestellt und diskutiert werden, um Innovationen zu gründen und weiterzuentwickeln.

Patrick Setzer ist Moderator des Podcasts

Der Making-the-Startup Host ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer der digital entry GmbH, die Unternehmen bei Planung, Aufbau und Kauf von Startups berät, sowie teilweise auch in der Restrukturierung von Startups tätig ist. Der Gründer ist seit über 20 Jahren im Startup und Digital Geschäft, hat selbst mehrfach gegründet, Internet Firmen für Dax Konzerne restrukturiert und verkauft, fünf Jahre lang in einem erneuerbaren Energie Unternehmen die globale Achterbahnfahrt eines großen Startups mitgemacht, sowie zuletzt bei BMW global Mobilitätsdienstleistungen verantwortet. Dieser Blick in Startups und Konzerne hat ihn beflügelt 2018 das Beratungsunternehmen digital entry zu gründen, weil noch einiges an Aufbauarbeit im Bereich Innovation und Startups in Europa zu leisten ist und mit der Digitalberatung und dem Podcast möchte er hier einen Beitrag leisten. Die Idee zu Making-the-Startup kam ihm durch eine Kundin die bei einer Amazon Prime Video Serie namens Making the Cut teilnahm - doch dazu mehr in Podcast Nummer 1 von Making-the-Startup.